All Projects

ZEIT Travel

FUERSTVONMARTIN designed the leading travel portal ZEIT Reisen in a much more emotional way with an increased depth of information and an optimised ordering process.

Project Objectives

The objectives of the travel portal relaunch of the renowned publishing house DIE ZEIT are to extend the reach and increase both the conversion rate and the turnover. In order to achieve these specified objectives, creative solutions had to be developed. These included increasing transaction capacity by creating a responsive state-of-the-art design with an improved usability.

Emotion and Information

A more emotional user experience and the enhancement of the information content are decisive for the new web appearance, to which, above all, large-format pictures and the newly created world of experience contribute. The user plunges into an exciting world of adventure reports, perspectives and amazing pictures – always in connection with suitable travel offers.

Targeted increase of conversion

Minimising the distraction from the original purchase process: By expanding areas as a “conversion funnel” which purposefully leads the customer into and through the booking process, the precondition for a better conversion has been created. Thus, the WordPress-based portal is now ideally positioned for its task to sell trips and holidays.

Photo credits by: zeitreisen.zeit.de

All Projects

Alle Projekte

ZEIT Reisen

FUERSTVONMARTIN gestaltete das führende Reiseportal ZEIT Reisen deutlich emotionaler mit größerer Informationstiefe und optimiertem Bestellprozess.

Projektziele

Der Relaunch des Reiseportals des renommierten ZEIT-Verlags hat die Zielsetzungen, den Ausbau der Reichweite zu steigern, die Conversion Rate zu erhöhen sowie den Umsatz zu steigern. Um die gesteckten Ziele zu erreichen, galt es kreative Lösungen zu erarbeiten. Dazu gehörte die Erhöhung der Transaktionsfähigkeit durch Schaffung eines responsiven State-of-the-art Design mit verbesserter Usability.

Emotion und Information

Entscheidend für den neuen Webauftritt sind das emotionalere Nutzererlebnis und die Stärkung des Informationsgehalts. Dazu tragen vor allem großflächige Bilder und die neu geschaffene Erlebniswelt bei. Darin taucht der Nutzer in eine spannende Welt aus Erlebnisberichten, Sichtweisen und tollen Bildern ein – immer in Verknüpfung mit passenden Reiseangeboten.

Gezielt Conversion erhöhen

Ablenkung vom originären Kaufprozess minimieren: Mit dem Ausbau von Bereichen als „Conversion-Trichter“, der den Kunden gezielt in und durch den Buchungsprozess leitet, wurde die Voraussetzung für eine bessere Konvertierung geschaffen. Damit ist das auf WordPress basierende Portal optimal für seine Aufgabe aufgestellt, Reisen zu verkaufen.

   

Photo credits by: zeitreisen.zeit.de

Alle Projekte